ZONE BREAKDOWN BY POSTAL CODES

Please be advised that in 2002 a sexennial adjustment was made to the zone boundaries in accordance with Section 12.5 of the *By-laws*. This adjustment was made to ensure that proportional representation has been maintained in accordance with Section 12.4 of the *By-laws*. British Columbia and Ontario were the only two provinces affected by this adjustment. Postal codes were used in the process of making these adjustments. If you reside in British Columbia or Ontario, please refer to the breakdown below to determine the electoral zone in which you reside.

ZONE	PROVINCE	POSTAL CODE			
1	Newfoundland and Labrador / Nova Scotia	A B			
2	Prince Edward Island / New Brunswick	C E			
3	Quebec	G - J			
4	Ontario North	KOM K9V LOC - LON	L3P - L4S L6A - L6G L7B - L7E	L9L - L9S L9Y - L9Z M0A	NOC NOH N4K - N4N P
5	Ontario East	K (not K0M or K9V)		L0A - L0B L1A - L1Z	
6	Ontario West	N0A N0B	N0E - N0G N0J - N0R	N1A N1C - N4G	N4S - N9Y
7	Ontario Central	L0P - L0S L2A - L3M	L4T - L5W L6H - L7A	L7G - L9K L9T - L9W	M (not M0A)
8	Manitoba	R			
9	Saskatchewan	S			
10	Alberta / Northwest Territories / Nunavut	T X			
11	British Columbia Southwest	V0N - V0S V1M V2S - V2T V2Y - V2Z	V3A V3G V3L - V3X V3Z	V4A - V4P V4W - V4Y V5A - V5Z V6A - V6Z	V7A - V7Y V8A - V8B V8K - V8Z V9A - V9Z
12	British Columbia Interior and Yukon	V0A - V0M V0T - V0X V1A - V1L	V1N - V1Z V2A - V2R V2V - V2X	V3B - V3E V3H - V3K V3Y V4R - V4V	V4Z V8C - V8J Y0A - Y0B Y1A